I’m Back

16 Feb

So, it’s been five months since I blogged last. Well, we all know that the story of weight loss for most people is up and down. So let’s just say that the last five months have been down on the commitment level and up on the scale level.

Let’s re-cap~ We moved into a cute little place in Irvine. We have a gym and a pool and I have been making full use of this for the last week. (See pic below) I now have my own kitchen and our life is back to a somewhat normal schedule after renovation of our church, launching it, and spending some time with our dear friends during a very trying time. All of this led to me not caring what I ate and just you know drowning myself in food… it was crazy. But all that aside, my friend and I made a commitment to each other to lose weight and bring sexy back with our smokin selves. We have committed to our first goal of 3 months. In three months time, we will weigh in again and see who has lost the most percentage of body fat.

So anyhow. Don’t judge me because I fell off the wagon, just be happy I’m back on.

This week has been full of working out when I don’t feel like it and feeling like I’m going to barf after-wards; which my dear friend said I have to push through because the toxins want to leave my body. I didn’t know I was trapping them in there, but they are free to leave whenever they want. So as I push through the workouts and continue to eat healthy I am sure that the pounds will melt off of me. Today I let out a little cry as I realized that all my work on the treadmill today barely burned off the 2tbs of fat free dairy creamer I had this morning. So here we go again on this journey and I want to make it through because there are many more things I want to do that would be so much better if I were healthy! So cheers to eating healthy and working out!!

xo Jen

2 Responses to “I’m Back”

  1. Lynne Rasmussen February 17, 2011 at 7:44 am #

    Great to have you back Jen ….I love to read the updates to the blogs. There are always reasons to fall off the wagon cheers to you for getting back up again !!

  2. Heather February 17, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    I am so proud of you Jenifer! I love reading your updates on whats going on, so keep us posted. Love you SOOOO much sista 🙂

Leave a Reply

